Creativity isn’t dead! It is just on life support…

I love to work with my hands and make things. They might be ugly, perhaps beautiful but they are hand-made. I am finding that more and more people are amazed that I can create something on my own. They just can’t see themselves ever doing that themselves.

Now, don’t get me wrong, there are a LOT of creative people out there. What I a referring to in the title of this post is the fact that creativity has become more of a special thing rather than the commonplace. I like to go to estate auctions. At every auction of an older home there is a stack of sheet music and a piano or organ. Pianos used to be seen as a necessary part of the home, like a television today. Now they are seen as bulky items that are meant for the scrap yard.

The aim of this blog is to share things I do with other people in the world, learn from them and keep the idea of creativity as something for everyone. I hope you join me on my journey as I try new things and talk you into stretch your boundaries too.

Leave a Reply

